Vicor live webinar: Simple ideas to make EMI issues a thing of the past

Date: December 6, 2016

 

Register for “Simple Ideas to Make EMI Issues a Thing of the Past

 

EMI issues can be difficult to solve, and often are only discovered late in the development process, making them expensive and time-consuming. This webinar helps engineers ensure their systems pass EMI certification the first time by following a series of basic steps. These ensure the causes of EMI are addressed effectively and radiated or conducted emissions are minimised.

Tuesday, 6 December at 8am Boston, 1pm London, 2pm Berlin, 5:30pm Bangalore
Tuesday, 6 December at 11am Boston, 8am San Francisco, 4pm London

 

What you will learn

·      The causes of EMI issues in power systems

·      The impact of the switching topology

·      Principles of controlling conducted (CE) and radiated emissions (RE)

·      A checklist to ensure you address EMI during the design process

 

Who should attend?

This webinar will help power engineers at all levels manage EMI, a critical part of power system design, more effectively. The simple steps will provide a valuable framework for less experienced engineers, while experienced power developers will learn how take a simpler and more efficient approach to dealing with EMI.

 

There is no charge to attend, but you must register in advance. If you are unable to attend, please do sign up anyway, and we will send you details of how to access the recording of the presentation when it is available.

 

www.vicorpower.com

Check Also

E-Design Webinars: Greenliant present ‘Capabilities of SSDs for Aerospace & Industrial Markets’

Astute is pleased to announce the first ‘In Partnership’ webinar with memory franchise, Greenliant. 15 …