New old CiA board-of-directors

From left to right: Uwe Koppe (MicroControl), Holger Zeltwanger, and Christian Schlegel (HMS)

On the annual CiA General Assembly, the members re-elected the three members of the board: Uwe Koppe (technical director), Christian Schlegel (business director), and Holger Zeltwanger (managing director).

Besides the board-of-directors, the general assembly elected the members of the CiA Technical Committee and of the CiA Business Committee. Bosch, Emtas, Esacademy, HMS, and Janz Tec are the elected members of the CiA Technical Committee. Additionally, the committee comprises representatives of the Interest Groups CANopen, CAN FD, and Commercial Vehicles. The Business Committee is build by representatives of the Marketing Groups Lift and CANopen FD (in foundation) as well as the elected members (Emtas, ESD Electronics, Janz Tec, MicroControl, and Vector).

In the annual meeting also those companies having not paid their membership fee for 2017 were excluded. The proposed budget for 2018 was accepted. This year, CiA will exhibit at Hannover Messe and SPS IPC Drives (both in Germany) as well as at IAS and Bauma China (both in Shanghai). The budget for developing CANopen FD related specifications was increased compared to the last years.

Check Also

Arrow Electronics offers RBZ Robot Design’s system-on-modules

Arrow Electronics has signed an agreement to sell RBZ Robot Design’s SIMPLIA system-on-module (SoM) series …