Mouser Electronics honours its 2016 best-in-class award winners

Mouser Electronics congratulates the recipients of its annual Mouser Best-in-Class Award. Mouser honoured the winners at an August 1st awards ceremony, recognising the exceptional individuals from Mouser’s manufacturer partners who best supported the global distributor’s marketing programs and new product introduction (NPI) launches by demonstrating best-in-class performance and collaboration.


Winners of the Mouser Best-in-Class Award are selected using five main criteria: ­Promoting product lines within Mouser, partnering strategically with the Mouser team, working together to launch new products, finding creative solutions to grow Mouser and manufacturer market share, and maximising Mouser’s unique value proposition within their own businesses.


At this year’s ceremony, Mouser introduced the new President’s Award and recognised three recipients. The President’s Award honours the extraordinary individuals from Mouser’s manufacturer partners who have won the Best-in-Class award five or more times, demonstrating consistent exemplary performance.


“Mouser would like to thank all of the devoted professionals who won the Best-in-Class Award this year,” said Glenn Smith, Mouser Electronics’ president and CEO. “Each of them has played an important role in helping us introduce and promote their company’s products to our customers. This year’s winners were chosen from hundreds of business colleagues working across our base of outstanding suppliers. I would also like to recognise those individuals who have won our Best-in-Class Award five or more times by giving them our new President’s Award. This is an amazing achievement as the pool of potential winners each year is very deep.”



President’s Award recipients are:

Cheryl Swaim, KEMET

Doug Lippincott, Panasonic

Steve Nye, Vishay Intertechnology


Winners of the 2016 Mouser Best-in-Class Award are:

Adam Osmancevic, Lumileds

Caroline Wells, Omron Electronic

Catherine Côté, Cypress Semiconductor

Dee Fuller, Amphenol

Jack Meyer, Molex

Julie Fajardo, TDK/Lambda

Mandar Deshpande, TE Connectivity

Neil Hutchinson, Murata


To learn more about the awards and recipients, visit

Check Also

Analog Devices’ people counting algorithm ensures efficient space utilisation and worker safety

Analog Devices (ADI) has introduced the ADI EagleEye ADSW4000 PeopleCount algorithm for people detection and …